1 pages

English language

Published June 4, 1991 by Roc.

Copied ISBN!
OCLC Number:

View on OpenLibrary

No rating (0 reviews)

The Historical Illuminatus Chronicles is a series of three novels by Robert Anton Wilson written after his highly successful The Illuminatus! Trilogy and his 1981 Masks of the Illuminati. His co-author from the first trilogy, Robert Shea, was not involved in this series, providing only a praising blurb.

It is composed of three books: The Earth Will Shake (1982), The Widow's Son (1985) and Nature's God (1991). A fourth book, The World Turned Upside Down, was promised at the end of Nature's God but was never written; Wilson also had stated he intended the Chronicles to be a pentalogy.1 His death in 2007 left the series as a trilogy, incomplete. There is an audiobook of the first novel read by Scott Crisp.2

They are the most secret of organizations and the most powerful — the Illuminati. They continue to shift the patterns of history to fulfill plans of …

5 editions